Staff

Genomics Institute Administrative

Lynn Brazil
Executive Assistant
lbrazil@ucsc.edu
831-459-1544
PSB 405C

Hope Rochelle Fuller
Grant Support Administrator
hrfuller@ucsc.edu
831-459-1597

Nadine Gassner
Associate Director, Research Development
ngassner@ucsc.edu
831-459-2752

Zia Isola
Director, UCSC Genomics Institute Office of Diversity
Programs: Research Mentoring Institute (RMI); Big Data 2 Knowledge (BD2K)
Advisor, UCSC Women in Science & Engineering (WiSE)
zisola@ucsc.edu
8314591702
8317137995

Ann M Pace, PhD
Director, Research Development & Finance
annpace@ucsc.edu
831-459-3501

Kelly Sauder
Events & Operations Manager
ksauder@ucsc.edu
8313323297

Nick Theodosis
Grants Officer
ntheodos@ucsc.edu
831-459-1378

Research, Technical, and Other Admin

Benjamin S Abrams
Life Sciences Microscopy Center Facility Manager
babrams@ucsc.edu
831-459-3999 (office)
Sinshimer Labs, Room 111
Biomed, Room 264

Galt P Barber
Sr. Software Developer
gbarber@ucsc.edu
831-429-1691

Jonathan B Casper
Software Engineer
jcasper@ucsc.edu
831-428-1849 (Cell)

Hiram M Clawson
Sr. Software Developer
hclawson@ucsc.edu
831-459-5692

Melissa S Cline
Associate Research Scientist
mcline@ucsc.edu
999-999-9999

Brian Andrew Craft
Sr. Software Engineer
bcraft@ucsc.edu
831-453-1477

Mark Diekhans
Technical Director
markd@ucsc.edu
831-429-6045

Jorge Javier Garcia
Systems Administration Supervisor
jogarcia@ucsc.edu
831-459-3984

Mary J Goldman
Design and Usability Engineer
mgoldman@ucsc.edu
000-000-0000

Maximilian Haeussler
Research Scientist
mhaeussl@ucsc.edu
831-295-0653

Angie Hinrichs
Sr. Software Architect
hinrichs@ucsc.edu
999-999-9999

Donna L Karolchik

Solomon Joshua Katzman
High-Throughput Sequencing Analyst
skatzman@ucsc.edu
831-459-1474

Jim Kent
Director, UCSC Genome Browser Project
james@ucsc.edu
831-459-1401

Robert M Kuhn
Associate Director, Genome Browser
kuhn@ucsc.edu
831-459-1234

Katrina Learned
Data Coordinator
klearned@ucsc.edu
(831) 459-1477

Brian Lee
Quality Assurance Manager
brianlee@ucsc.edu
999-999-9999

Colleen K Stone
SJRC Manager
Sociology Department Assistant
cmasseng@ucsc.edu
831-459-2653 (SOCY)
831-459-2849 (SJRC)
Oakes College, SJRC, Room 233

Gary A Moro

Bari Holm Nazario
Facilities and Flow Cytometry Manager
IBSC/SSCF
Institute for the Biology of Stem Cells
bnazario@ucsc.edu
831-459-3980
BioMed, Room 450

Brian J Raney
Sr. Software Developer
braney@ucsc.edu
831-459-1424

Mari Olsen
Lab Manager
831-459-1014
mari@soe.ucsc.edu

Benedict John Paten
Assistant Professor
bpaten@ucsc.edu
831-459-5232

Linda Rosewood
Program Director
rosewood@ucsc.edu
831-459-4440

 

 

Sofie R Salama
Research Associate
Senior Scientist, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Director of Laboratory Research
ssalama@soe.ucsc.edu
831-459-2814
Biomed 440

Hannes Schmidt
Sr. Software Engineer
hannes@ucsc.edu
206-696-2316

Matthew Lucius Speir
Sr. Quality and User Support Analyst
mspeir@ucsc.edu
999-999-9999

Paul Tatarsky
Systems Administrator
paul@soe.ucsc.edu

Haifang W Telc
Unix Systems Administrator
haifang@ucsc.edu
831-459-4222

Kristof Tigyi
tigyi@soe.ucsc.edu

Charles J Vaske
cvaske@ucsc.edu

Erich Weiler
Genomics System Architect
weiler@ucsc.edu
831-459-2801

Daniel F Wilson
Security Compliance Manager
dfwilson@ucsc.edu
000-000-0000
Oakes College, Room 221A

Christopher Kin-Bong Wong
Programmer, UCSC Pathway Browser
chkwong@ucsc.edu
831-459-1024
2300 Delaware Avenue, B282

Jingchun Zhu
Associate Research Scientist
jzhu2@ucsc.edu
831-459-5232

Ann S Zweig
Senior Program Manager, UCSC Genome Browser
azweig@ucsc.edu
831-459-4937


  UC Santa Cruz Genomics Institute
1156 High St, Mail Stop CBSE,
University of California, Santa Cruz, CA 95064
831-459-1477 | genomics-group@ucsc.edu
For questions about the UCSC Genome Browser: genome@soe.ucsc.edu
UCSC Home | BSOE Home | Institute Home | CBSE Home | Internal