Staff

Genomics Institute Administrative

Ravi Jain
Managing Director, Genomics Institute
ravij@ucsc.edu
831-502-8130
Engineering 2, Room 541B

Lynn Brazil
Executive Assistant
lbrazil@ucsc.edu
831-459-1544
Engineering 2, Room 501

Hope Rochelle Fuller
Grant Support Administrator
hrfuller@ucsc.edu
831-459-1597
Engineering 2 Bldg

Nadine Gassner
Director Research Programs
ngassner@ucsc.edu
831-459-2752
Engineering 2, Room 539A

Zia Isola
Director, CBSE Research Mentoring Institute (RMI)
Director, UCSC Genomics Institute Office of Diversity
Advisor, UCSC Women in Science & Engineering (WiSE)
zisola@ucsc.edu
831-459-1702
Engineering 2, Room 537A

Ann M Pace, PhD
Senior Director of Research Development
annpace@ucsc.edu
831-459-3501
Engineering 2, Room 541A

Lilia Sandoval
Human Resources, Genomics Institute
lilia@ucsc.edu
831-459-5455
Engineering 2, Room 541B

Kelly Sauder
Senior Finance and Business Operations Manager
ksauder@ucsc.edu
831-459-3597
Engineering 2, Room 501C

Julie Beroukas Snyder
Senior Director of Development
jusnyder@ucsc.edu
831-334-1715
Engineering 2, Room 527

Nick Theodosis
Grant & Program Support Analyst
Program Coordinator
ntheodos@ucsc.edu
831-459-4991
Engineering 2, Room 501C

Research, Technical, and Other Admin

Benjamin S Abrams
Life Sciences Microscopy Center Facility Manager
babrams@ucsc.edu
831-459-3999
Sinshimer Labs, Room 150

Galt P Barber
Programmer
gbarber@ucsc.edu
831-459-4931
Engineering 2, Room 515

Jonathan B Casper
Software Engineer
jcasper@ucsc.edu
831-459-1424
831-428-1849
Engineering 2, Room 515

Hiram M Clawson
Software Developer
Genome Bioinformatics Group
hclawson@ucsc.edu
831-459-5692
Engineering 2, Room 515

Melissa S Cline
Project Scientist
mcline@ucsc.edu
831-459-1477
Engineering 2, Room 505

Brian Andrew Craft
Software Developer
bcraft@ucsc.edu
831-453-1477
Engineering 2, Room 515

Mark E Diekhans
Research Staff
markd@ucsc.edu
831-459-1418
Engineering 2, Room 523

Jorge Javier Garcia
Systems Administrator
jogarcia@ucsc.edu
831-459-3984
Engineering 2, Room 519

Mary J Goldman
Programmer Analyst
mgoldman@ucsc.edu
831-459-5692
Engineering 2, Room 515

Theodore Charles Goldstein
MedBook Director
tgoldste@ucsc.edu
8314591477
E2 - 529

Luvina K Guruvadoo
Genome Browser QA Engineer
lguruvad@ucsc.edu
000-000-0000
Engineering 2, Room 515

Maximilian Haeussler
PhD
mhaeussl@ucsc.edu
831-295-0653
Engineering II, Room 507A

Angie Hinrichs
Software Developer
hinrichs@ucsc.edu
831-459-1477
Telecommute From Davis, Ca
Engineering 2, Room 501

Donna Karolchik
Project Manager
donnak@ucsc.edu
831-459-1571
Engineering 2, Room 515

Solomon Joshua Katzman
Bioinformatics Analyst
skatzman@ucsc.edu
831-459-1474
Sinsheimer, Room 321
Engineering 2, Room 505

Jim Kent
Research Scientist
Director, UCSC Genome Browser Project
james@ucsc.edu
831-459-1401
Engineering 2, Room 521

Robert M Kuhn
Associate Director
UCSC Genome Browser
kuhn@ucsc.edu
831-459-1487
Engineering 2, Room 515

Katrina Janice Saville Learned
Quality Assurance Manager
klearned@ucsc.edu
831-459-5048
Engineering 2, Room 515

Brian Tracy Lee
QA Manager
brianlee@ucsc.edu
831-459-1424
Engineering 2, Room 515

Colleen K Massengale
SJRC Administrative Assistant
Sociology Department Assistant
cmasseng@ucsc.edu
831-459-2849 (SJRC)
831-459-2653 (SOCY)
Oakes College, SJRC, Room 233
Rachel Carson College, Sociology, Room 223

Elizabeth Ashley Mitchell
Research Analyst
emitchel@ucsc.edu
831-459-5151
Baskin Engineering, room 331

Bari Holm Nazario
Facilities and Flow Cytometry Manager
IBSC/SSCF
Institute for the Biology of Stem Cells
bnazario@ucsc.edu
831-459-3980
BioMed, Room 450

Brian J Raney
Engineer
braney@ucsc.edu
831-459-1424
Engineering 2, Room 515

Mari Olsen
Lab Manager
831-459-1014
mari@soe.ucsc.edu

Benedict John Paten
Research Scientist
bpaten@ucsc.edu
831-459-1896
Engineering 2, Room 507A

Kate Rosenbloom Pohl
Software Developer
kater@ucsc.edu
831-459-1472
Engineering 2, Room 515

 

 

Sofie R Salama
Research Associate
Senior Scientist, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Director of Laboratory Research
ssalama@soe.ucsc.edu
831-459-2814
Biomed 440

Matthew Lucius Speir
Quality Assurance and User Support
mspeir@ucsc.edu
831-459-1477
Engineering 2, Room 515

Teresa Swatloski
Software Engineer
tswatlos@ucsc.edu
831-459-1477
Physical Sciences, Room 312

Paul Tatarsky
Systems Administrator
paul@soe.ucsc.edu

Haifang W Telc
Unix System Engineer
haifang@ucsc.edu
831-459-4222
Engineering 2

Kristof Tigyi
tigyi@soe.ucsc.edu

Charles J Vaske
cvaske@ucsc.edu

Erich Weiler
Programmer/Analyst IV
Genomics System Architect
weiler@ucsc.edu
831-459-2801
Engineering 2 Room 525

Christopher Kin-Bong Wong
Programmer
chkwong@ucsc.edu
831-459-1024
Physical Sciences, Room 313

Jingchun Zhu
Associate Research Scientist
jzhu2@ucsc.edu
831-459-5232
E2, 507A

Ann S Zweig
Genome Browser Project Manager
azweig@ucsc.edu
831-459-1571
Engineering 2, Room 515


  UC Santa Cruz Genomics Institute
1156 High St, Mail Stop CBSE,
University of California, Santa Cruz, CA 95064
831-459-1477 | genomics-group@ucsc.edu
For questions about the UCSC Genome Browser: genome@soe.ucsc.edu
UCSC Home | BSOE Home | Institute Home | CBSE Home | Internal